Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, use any of these supported browsers: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge.
Skip to main content
PayPal Preferred Payments Partner

Events2 Results

Filters

Week 1

  • 0 Events, Monday, December 1
  • 0 Events, Tuesday, December 2
  • 0 Events, Wednesday, December 3
  • 0 Events, Thursday, December 4
  • 0 Events, Friday, December 5
  • 0 Events, Saturday, December 6

Week 2

  • 0 Events, Sunday, December 7
  • 0 Events, Monday, December 8
  • 0 Events, Tuesday, December 9
  • 0 Events, Wednesday, December 10
  • 0 Events, Thursday, December 11
  • 0 Events, Friday, December 12
  • 0 Events, Saturday, December 13

Week 3

  • 1 Event, Sunday, December 14
    Bordeaux, 33, FR
  • 0 Events, Monday, December 15
  • 0 Events, Tuesday, December 16
  • 0 Events, Wednesday, December 17
  • 0 Events, Thursday, December 18
  • 0 Events, Friday, December 19
  • 0 Events, Saturday, December 20

Week 4

  • 1 Event, Sunday, December 21
    Paris, 75, FR
  • 0 Events, Monday, December 22
  • 0 Events, Tuesday, December 23
  • 0 Events, Wednesday, December 24
  • 0 Events, Thursday, December 25
  • 0 Events, Friday, December 26
  • 0 Events, Saturday, December 27

Week 5

  • 0 Events, Sunday, December 28
  • 0 Events, Monday, December 29
  • 0 Events, Tuesday, December 30
  • 0 Events, Wednesday, December 31

Reviews

Rating: 4.2 out of 5 based on 5 reviews
  • Rating: 2 out of 5

    Not worth it.

    by MetalFrenchy on 12/22/15Town Hall - New York

    This event was nowhere near worth it considering the ticket price. I was extremely disappointed in the performances. Most of the performers lacked voice talent. The sound was sub par. There were a few singers who shone through, though.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5

    Brill

    by piafy on 12/22/15Town Hall - New York

    Couldn't be better. Just fantastic. Beyond anything I expected.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5

    Wonderful - but

    by Stevens397 on 12/22/15Town Hall - New York

    Great night, great singers but one of the headliners was supposed to be Christine Ebersole. I know things can happen but in a moderated event like this one, it is unfathomable that her absence was never explained to the audience. When the show ended, people were looking around at each other saying the same thing, "what happened to her"? It was a bizarre touch to a magnificent evening.

  • Rating: 4 out of 5

    Great music; no "Playbill"

    by mcmb on 12/22/15Town Hall - New York

    The artists, including the American Pops Orchestra, conducted by Luke Frazier, were amazing. The audience was knowledgeable, the evening was thoroughly enjoyable. BUT: why was there no Playbill, no program, not even a leaflet? That was a disappointment.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5

    Piaf celebrated in fine fashion!

    by Sondheimite on 12/22/15Town Hall - New York

    For ninety minutes on Saturday evening, a gathering of superb performers celebrated the centennial of the legendary French chanteuse Edith Piaf. While Piaf was one of the most revered of all French performers, her appeal in this country was far more limited, and for most she is a forgotten figure. The producers of Piaf: A Centennial Celebration saw to it for at least this evening her genius would be recognized by a parade of singers, and one jazz violinist. Most of the performers were new to me, the exceptions being Marilyn Maye, Aaron Weinstein and Elaine Page. Among the others were Molly Pope, Little Annie, Meow Meow, Gay Marshall and Kim David Smith. They all provided a unique view of the influence of Piaf on their performance lives. It was a satisfying evening of song, nicely hosted by Robert Osborne, and captured the spirit of the Little Sparrow.