To order tickets by phone, please call Ticketmaster National Sales at 1-800-745-3000.
Skip to main content
2020 College Football Playoff National Championship Tickets, CFB Schedule | Ticketmaster

2020 College Football Playoff National Championship

Monday, January 13th, 2020
8:00pm (ET) - New Orleans, LA

2020 CFP National Championship

(1) LSU vs. (3) Clemson


Current Local Weather

CFP National Semifinals

Fiesta Bowl

PlayStation Fiesta Bowl

December 28, 2019
State Farm Stadium, Glendale, AZ

See Tickets


Peach Bowl

Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl

December 28, 2019
Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta, GA

See Tickets

College Football Playoff National Championship

College Football Playoff Tickets

The College Football Playoff is an annual tournament that determines the national champion of the NCAA (National Collegiate Athletic Association) Division I, the most elite level of college football in the United States. Every game counts in the College Football Playoff, which means teams pull out all the stops while fans buckle up for unequaled excitement. The 2014 season saw the first-ever College Football Playoff, and the event already has become a highly anticipated tradition for college football fanatics across the country. Nothing turns up the intensity like seats in the stands, and nobody gets fans in like Ticketmaster. With Ticketmaster Verified Tickets, fans know they’re good before they get to the gate. Plus, with Fan-to-Fan Resale in the mix, fans looking to score seats have more options than ever before. The 2020 Playoff brings out the best in players – and fans. Game on.

College Football Playoff National Semifinals

Four teams enter the national semifinals with the goal of making it to the national championship and taking home the coveted College Football Playoff National Championship Trophy. Six bowls take turns hosting the semifinals each year, and they always occur either on New Year’s Day or in the days leading up to it — earning them the nickname “New Year’s Six.” This year, the PlayStation Fiesta Bowl (Dec. 28) and the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl (Dec. 28) will determine who will face off in the 2020 College Football Playoff National Championship. The other four games of the New Year’s Six will be played at the Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic (Dec. 28), Capital One Orange Bowl (Dec. 30), Rose Bowl presented by Northwestern Mutual (Jan. 1), and Allstate Sugar Bowl (Jan. 1).

2020 College Football Playoff National Championship

Once the dust settles from the semifinal showdowns, it's all about the College Football Playoff National Championship on January 13, 2020 at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, LA. The two semifinal winners move on to the national championship game, which is held in a different city each year (and always on a Monday). In last year's 2019 College Football Playoff National Championship, the Clemson Tigers continued their recent stretch of dominance by beating the Alabama Crimson Tide 44-16. The Tigers now have won two of the last three national championships and have been part of the College Football Playoff in every year since 2016. Future sites for the national title game include the Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens in 2021, and Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis in 2022. Fans flock to the championship to catch the action and give their team the edge they need to win, and few games can match the energy and excitement. It's a true must-see for fans of college football.